God of War Difficulty Levels Explained: How Many Are There?

God of War has several Difficulty Levels to choose from, just like any other major action-adventure game. This game, like previous installments in the series, offers a wide range of difficulty levels to appeal to a wide range of gamers.

Don’t be fooled by the game’s massive changes; the action-packed combat and gory, brutal kills are still present; they’re just in a new location. In fact, you can learn more about this masterpiece by reading our review.

Thankfully, the core element from previous games is still present, so you’ll be relieved to learn that there are multiple God of War Difficulty Levels to choose from.

God of War Difficulty Levels Explained: How Many Are There?

God of War Difficulty Levels Explained: How Many Are There?

As previously stated, there are several God of War difficulty levels to choose from. At the start of the game, the player has the option of selecting one of four significantly different difficulty levels.

Because these are so dissimilar in terms of difficulty and enemies, we’ll give you some advice on which one to choose.

The names of the difficulty levels are listed below, which should give you an idea of who they are for. Let’s get this party started:

  1. Give Me A Story
  2. Give Me A Balanced Experience
  3. Give Me A Challenge
  4. Give Me God of War

God of War Difficulty Levels Explained: How Many Are There?

Which Difficulty Level to Pick and How to Change?

It can be difficult to decide which God of War difficulty level to play. Perhaps you’re unsure how difficult it will be, or perhaps this is your first game in the series.

Give Me A Story is the easiest difficulty available, and is designed for those who want to enjoy this surprisingly great story without having to worry about a challenge.

Give Me A Balanced Experience is the second difficulty level, which is for those who want to enjoy the story while also facing a moderate challenge.

Next up is Give Me A Challenge, which acts as a hard mode for this game, increasing the difficulty and keeping you on your toes.

The first three difficulty levels are great because they can be changed at any time in the menus if you think they’re too easy or difficult.

The final level, Give Me God of War, is unique in that it cannot be changed once selected. If you find it too difficult, you must completely restart the game. That one is only for the most dedicated gamers.

Well, that’s all we have here about the difficulty levels in God of War. We hope this guide helped you.

If you liked this, don’t forget to check out our other gaming, troubleshooting, and computing guides. Furthermore, if you have any questions or suggestions, please use the comment section below to contact us.

Posted by
Johnson Miller

Miller has been a video game journalist for over 3 years, contributing to publications all over the world in his freelance capacity. Magic: The Gathering, Dark Souls, Diablo, and Divinity: Original Sin are some of his favorite games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *