How to Get PAX Points in Outriders Worldslayer?

How to Get PAX Points in Outriders Worldslayer?

The Worldslayer expansion for Square Enix’s Outriders doesn’t add any additional playable classes to the game beyond the Devastator, Trickster, Pyromancer, and Technomancer ones, but it does introduce some new mechanics. These classes now each have access to the equivalent of two subclasses in the form of PAX trees. To unlock these new skills, you will accumulate PAX points throughout the game, but they are scarce in comparison to Ascension Points.

How to Get PAX Points in Outriders Worldslayer

How to Get PAX Points in Outriders Worldslayer?

The skill tree in the main game is a scaled-down version of the PAX trees in Outriders Worldslayer. You can only earn 5 PAX points during the campaign, so you have to concentrate on one path to get to the powerful skill at the end. At the tip of each skill tree, there are six final skills available—three for each subclass.

Apart from the fact that you don’t get very many, PAX Points have one drawback: Worldslayer is ambiguous about how to obtain them. Here is a breakdown of how and when to earn each of the five PAX points in Outriders Worldslayer.

How to Get PAX Points in Outriders Worldslayer

Playing through the Worldslayer campaign’s missions is the only way to collect PAX points. Throughout the 6–8 hours of new story content, they are distributed at predetermined intervals. And that’s really all there is to it. To unleash the full potential of your brand-new build in the endgame, you simply need to be patient and finish the new campaign.

You can find your next PAX point by completing the following quests and encounters in Worldslayer’s story if you’re eager to find out when you’ll get it.

  • After beating The Fisherman in ‘Trepidation’.
  • Complete the mission ‘Pilgrimage’.
  • Complete the mission ‘Shards’.
  • Complete ‘Wrath’.
  • The Trial of Tarya Gratar (Endgame).

Before getting your last PAX point, you must once again complete the Trial of Traya Gratar from the Endgame content. PAX Points in Outriders Worldslayer can be redistributed whenever you like, just like all other upgrade points. This gives you the flexibility to try out the other game-changing abilities that are waiting at the end of the skill tree.

Well, that’s all we have here about how you can earn PAX points in Outriders Worldslayer. We hope this guide helped you. If you liked this, make sure to check out Outriders Worldslayer: Apocalypse Tiers Explained.

Posted by
Anubhav Roy

Anubhav Roy is the founder and chief editor at Make Tech Quick. Whatever he says or writes is to deemed to be accurate, courtesy of his five years of experience, research, and analytical skills.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *