Destiny 2 The Witch Queen: Which Difficulty Should You Choose?

Destiny 2: The Witch Queen introduces a slew of new features to the game. One of the new features is the ability to choose between Standard and Legendary difficulty for campaign missions. In this guide, we’ll show you how to choose the right difficulty in Destiny 2: The Witch Queen.

Destiny 2 The Witch Queen: Which Difficulty Should You Choose?

Difficulty Levels in Destiny 2: The Witch Queen

Bungie has included a difficulty selection in Destiny 2 for the first time, similar to their original Halo games. The options are the Standard difficulty, which has always been active in Destiny 2, or the new Legendary difficulty.

While the Standard difficulty is the same as it has been since the beginning of the game, the Legendary difficulty has its own set of costs and advantages. At the start of each mission, players can choose which difficulty they want. You can also change the difficulty at any time during the mission.

The Legendary difficulty is obviously more dangerous. During the mission, you may be subjected to a variety of negative effects that make it more difficult. The following penalties apply in Legendary difficulty during The Arrival mission, Destiny 2’s first mission:

  • Mettle – The activity is at a fixed difficulty. Your effective Power is capped at 1350.
  • Chaff – Radar is disabled.
  • Legendary – In large numbers, heavily shielded and aggressive combatants appear.
  • Galvanized – Combatants are tougher to stun and have more health.
  • Fire Pit – When defeated, Acolytes spawn fire pools that cause damage over time.

Throughout The Witch Queen campaign, various negative effects may be present in various missions. While it is possible to play Legendary by yourself, it is much more enjoyable with two friends. The advantages of choosing Legendary difficulty are as follows:

  • Upgrade Module +8
  • A Higher Truth
  • Exotic Armor
  • Gear Bundle (1520 Power)

As you progress through the Legendary difficulty, you will earn these rewards. Each mission will have a different reward, but every area with a chest will give you two instead of one. Each Guardian class will receive a different reward if you complete all of The Witch Queen missions on Legendary.

That’s all there is to it when it comes to deciding which difficulty to play in Destiny 2: The Witch Queen. Because the new expansion brings a lot of new content, make sure to check out our Destiny 2 guides for more tips, tricks, guides, and advice.

Posted by
Make Tech Quick

Make Tech Quick is your trusted source for the latest insights in tech and gaming. We deliver quick, reliable updates and expert tips to keep you informed and ahead of the curve.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *